“When it just comes down to it; it’s just You and Me together”

When it just comes down to it, it is just you and me together, against it all, against the world, united. When it just comes down to it, it’s just you and me together.

Dear Heavenly Father, Sweet Loving Presence; Lord I just realized something today, something I had not realized before. When it comes down to it, when it comes down to how crazy this world is; how amazingly unsatisfied people are who have so much, when it comes down to it.  The only thing that’s important in my life, the only thing that brings me such happiness is the fact that we have each other, He and I.

My Hero, my Beloved, He loves me, He loves me, and I love him so very much. And 88 years from now I will still love him; He will still be my Hero; He will always be the man I love.  He brings such happiness to my life, He allows me to be myself; He allows me to go for my dreams.  He allows me to fight when I want to fight, and he allows me to cry when I need to cry, he allows me to be myself.

So I say to you my Beloved, thank you for giving me a life that I’ve lived. I didn’t’ stand on the sidelines, I didn’t live through other people’s dreams and aspirations, I lived a life, I experienced a life, I lived a life with you.  I love you so much and I will always love you and I’m always grateful that the Heavenly Spirit found a way in this entire big World to find someone for me that will love me, and loves me; I thank you God for that, I thank you God for that, and so it is.

Leave a Reply

