“To be of Service”

To be of service; how can I be of service?  How can I be of service to you?  How can I be of service to the Lord?  How can I be of service to this World?  How can I be of service?

Wow, what a beautiful life it is when you realize that you are here to be of service.  You are here to be of service to the Heavenly Spirit.  You are here to be of service to others and you are here to provide a service from yourself that will benefit and enhance and enlighten this World.  How can I be of service?  When I wake up each and every morning that is the first question I ask, how can I be of service?  What can I do that can provide the love of God in someone’s life and something that needs to be done in some form or curriculum how can I be of service?

How can I show the World that all that I love and all that loves me allows me to be of service to others?  How can I show the World that all that I love and all that loves me and the only thing it requires is that I be of service?  That I find some way to tithe my time, my talent, my treasure, my motivation, my enthusiasm, my love of Spirit and share that love with the World.  How may I be of service; is it sometimes just making a phone call, seeing a friend in the hospital, being there when, when a person needs to lean on someone, because they need to share something, because they feel prayer is so needed in their lives, how can I be of service?

When I look back on my life I see that I have been of service numerous times but I just didn’t know what it was or what I should call it.  I was always that sympathetic ear, always that person that would volunteer always that one who said can I do it, is there some way that I can help, is there some avenue that I can be of service to.  And when I fell in love with the man of my dreams I found out that he too has a strong desire and a strong need to be of service.  To be of service to others, to be of service to the Heavenly Spirit, to be of service in some way.

The feeling of being able to provide something for someone else; the feeling of being able to volunteer to allow yourself to be given an opportunity so that an opportunity can be given to someone else, to be of service to serve thy Lord.  To be a tool and an instrument and the opportunity to serve God that’s what it’s about.  So I ask you how may I be of service?  How may I be of service to you today?  How may what I feel within myself, within my heart, within my mind, within my entire soul which is the love of God how can I be of service to you today with that gift I need to give to the World.  Let me share the gift that I have of myself with you, let me be of service to you, so that you in fact can use whatever gift, whatever blessing, whatever that you have received and be of service to someone else.  For that is what we are here for, how may I be of service?

How may I shine the light of God shining in my life into your life, how may I be of service?  How may the presence of God shining and working through me, shining and working through us, shining and working through you, how may we be of service?  And as you reach deep within yourself and as you find that meaning that you have been looking for so desperately a way to be of service, a way to not only serve the Lord but also to serve man, a way to be of service.  We will say together thank you Heavenly Father for showing us once again that there is always something to learn and there is always some teaching that needs to be given.  And thank you Heavenly Father for allowing us all to realize that all that we are is always so much more when it is coupled with being of service to You; and for this we are grateful, for this we are so thankful and for this we say, and so it is, Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

