“I Remember When”

Dear Heavenly Father, Sweet Loving Presence; I remember when, I remember when it used to be important to be right but now it’s important to be heard.  I remember when it used to be all life mattered but now it’s only the ones that look like me whoever that me may be.  I remember when, I remember when I used to feel that I could soar the sky until someone tried to tell me that my territory was just as far as the front of my doorway and my driveway was the end of that territory.  I remember when, I remember when it was so amazingly wonderful to see yourself and to see others shining their light out into this amazing amazing world but now it’s just okay for certain people to shine their light.

And what has happened, what has changed, what has occurred, what has perpetuated this singular vision of thought that has arose in the Universe at this time.  Well believe me when I tell you I don’t feel everyone thinks this way, I don’t feel all the world feels so singularly self-absorbed that it is not necessary for them to be able to be right and heard at the same time.  That it is necessary for them to see that their lives and all our lives matter at the same time.  And it is so important to understand that your territory extends further than your eye can see and any dream can take you.

Don’t let someone take away your dreams, don’t let someone anyone anything take away your aspirations and don’t allow anyone to tell you what you can and cannot be in this life.  For believe me when I tell you I remember when I used to just wake up to get through the day and now I look forward to every waking hour, every waking minute and every waking moment so that I can see what is around the corner, what is exciting, what is new, what is foretold to me to be a new path on my Spiritual Journey.

Yes, sometimes when I remember when I often think that things are better than they’ve ever been before, because I remember when I was afraid and I remember when I would settle and I remember when I would allow but I don‘t feel that way anymore. No, what I feel right now is an amazing feeling of so much self-confidence, so much self-determination and so much self-revealing which allows me to see that anything and everything that I see in my life, that I feel is possible for me is in fact possible.

Because I remember when the young girl became a young woman and she thought her life was dictated by others and now that young woman has become a mature woman and realizes that her life has always been dictated by herself.  May you find within yourself the strength, and determination and the perseverance to remember when; but to see today as the opportunity to shine your light, to see today as the opportunity to be even better than it was then, to see today as an opportunity to be all that you can be because that is your birthright, that is your destiny, that is what God sees for you, do you see this for yourself?

Because we can all remember when; but what I’m concerned about is right now.  I thank you Heavenly Father for providing me with the guidance and the determination to know that I am and will forever be the most amazing magnificent expression that you have made me to be, just as we all are.  So there is no need for me to remember when, for all I need to do is remember how, remember now, remember the future, because the future will remember me, and so it is. Amen and amen,

Leave a Reply

