“Showing up is our strength, Showing up is our power, Showing up is our divinity, Showing up”

Dear Heavenly Father, Sweet Loving Presence; Lord I have been enjoying this period of Lent that I have been experiencing.  A lot has come up for me Lord; forgiveness, understanding, and wisdom but what has really shown me the way as my Brother Jesus Christ the Way-shower has provided for me is showing up.  Showing up every day, showing up my truth, showing up my divinity, showing up my power, showing up my love for God, showing up my truth, showing up my authenticity, I’m showing up.

Yeah every day sometimes it can be hard, some days you feel so strong so amazingly ready for whatever the day has in store for you, because you have something in store for the day.  But then you realize that the day can be filled with so many blocks on top of blocks on top of blocks.  So many things that can make you feel so powerless, that can make you feel so overwhelmed, that can make you feel so, do I have a voice in this thing called my life.  Yes, you have a voice in this thing called your life, and yes you have a voice in this thing called your power; because every day that you show up to that job, every day that you show up in that relationship, every day that you show up to yourself you are showing the world, you are showing us all you are showing yourself how powerful you are because you see the importance of showing up.

Sometimes it’s so hard to do the routine that you have done every day.  Sometimes you want to just oh I don’t know you just want to get on a plane, and you just want to escape to that place where you can just pretend that you’re somebody else and in that pretending you’re able to have a different life, and maybe that different life comes with freedom.  I don’t know but whatever it is it’s the dream that you have that is going to release you from the burden that you are experiencing at the present time.  But isn’t the fact that your showing up allowing you to realize that that burden has no power over you.

Every day that I show up at my job, every day that I show up in my marriage, every day that I show up in my life allows me to see how powerful I am because I am a participant in this experience.  I don’t sit on the sidelines waiting to see what is going to happen in my life, I am fully engaged with my life, fully engaged in what my life will be, and fully engaged in every trial and tribulation as well as every celebration and commencement, I am fully engaged.  I’m showing up and I’m showing out because I’m excited to be a part of this existence, and though it may not be perfect, but you know sometimes I don’t want it to be.

Sometimes I want to see what I’m made of, sometimes I want to experience something so I can say I got through that fire and Lord it felt good to get to the other side, do you hear me, do you feel me.  Yes, sometimes I want to show up so that I can see how powerful I really am within myself, sometimes I want to show up so that I can shine out into this world just what the love of God in me and what the love of God in my life has done to and through me.  Sometimes I want to show up and let people know that yes we all have difficulties but you know what I’m putting all that aside because I have something else in mind for me today.  And that something else is that I am going to continue on and I’m going to make it better than it was and I’m going to show up because I’m going to show out and shine out that power of the love of God in my life.  That attitude that I have that today is one day but tomorrow is another and I see the promised land so close within my grasp, yes I’m showing up for my power.

I’m showing up for my strength and I’m showing up for all that I need to be what I am in this world I’m showing up.  So I say to you today, allow yourself to show up and shine your strength out into this world, allow yourself to show up and shine that power that you are filled with out into this world, allow yourself to show up and show out so that everyone can see that yes you’ve been through some things, yes you’ve seen some challenges but oh my God have you seen some celebrations and you wouldn’t want it any other way.  Because at the end of the day you showed up, you showed up, you showed up and so it is, Amen and amen, thank you my Father.

Leave a Reply

