“First, we say yes; first you say yes”

First, we say yes; first you say yes.  Dear Heavenly Father, Sweet Loving Presence; the first thing that I do every morning my Father is I say yes.  First I say yes, I say yes to loving You, I say yes to You loving me and I say yes to embracing the love of the Heavenly Spirit.  The first thing I do when I wake up is I say yes; yes I can do this thing, yes I can be anything, yes anything and everything is possible and positively amazingly possible in my life, the first thing I say is yes.

When I get up in the morning I look at all the things that I have planned for myself for the day.  And everything that I have planned for myself in the day are things that will stretch me and allow me to stretch myself out of my comfort zone.  I write another piece, I recite another piece on the radio.  I speak with others about writing another book.  I talk to the individual that I’m writing my book about and I search for additional information or I find ways where I can become a speaker, a promoter and a marketing individual as I share my words about my love for God.

Every day I stretch myself a little more, every day I allow myself to see something possible that I could have never fathomed possible before and every day I say yes.  First I say yes I can do this thing, first I say yes I can make this thing happen, first I say yes it is within my power to see myself where I want to be, first I say yes.

I allow myself to understand that there are no limitations, there are no deficiencies, there are no no’s in my vocabulary and the only word that is spoken is yes, yes, yes.  And what is so amazing is that many people are feeling this way as well.  Many people are finally saying to themselves I am not going to give up, I am not going to give up on myself, I am not going to give up on my dreams, I am going to give up on my future, I am not going to give up on you, so I don’t want you to give up on yourself.

First we say yes, yes that dream of owning your own home is possible.  Yes that dream of starting your own business is available, yes that dream of speaking in front of millions of people sharing your dream of inspiration and motivation is possible; yes, first I say yes.  And after I say yes, I move toward that thing, that issue, that item, that decision.  I move toward that because I know now that I am strengthened by the word yes, yes, yes, yes.

So I say to you today as you go along your way, let today be the day when the first thing you say to yourself is yes today is going to be a magnificent day.  Yes, today is going to be the magnificent day that I am going to accomplish something special and important to me.  Yes, today is my day to make a difference in this world, in my life, in my existence; today I first say yes.  And then I let that yes move me toward that monumental feat of success, I say yes, first I say yes, first we say yes, and so it is.  Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

