“In the beginning I wasn’t sure”

In the beginning I wasn’t sure, I find myself saying this from time to time.  In the beginning I wasn’t sure if I wanted to be all into the Lord as I am. In the beginning I wasn’t sure if a life that was filled with the love of God was one that I needed and needed me to be involved with, in the beginning.  But what an amazing time it has been since that beginning, what an amazing life I have seen foretold to me, and what an amazing life there is still to live, because of that beginning.

I remember saying to myself are you sure you can live up to what is expected of you as a child of God’s?  Do you truly feel that you will be able to shine the light that was given to you, the light of all good that you feel within yourself, do you truly feel that you can be a servant to that light and do what is needed to continue to shine out that feeling that illumination that blessing that is you out into the world?  Well the only answer that I could come up with at that time is the same answer I heard being given to me about two weeks ago during an amazing service was this.  God gave me the dream and He will provide for me the provision for that dream, period.

What God has given me to shine out into the world, what God has given me to share with others is what He has given me and because of that feeling, because of that knowing, and because of that true belief I am and I will forever more be ready and available to take on the task of doing what is needed and what is necessary to take that message and to share that knowledge of the love of God with others.

It is not necessary that all the pieces be in place at this time, it is not necessary that all of the steps that I am to take be mapped out and figured out at this time either.  What is necessary and what is important is that I continue to be open, that I continue to be available and willing to hear that soft still voice when it arrives and to be open to whatever that feeling is that allows me to surrender to the knowing that all is Good and that all is Divine because all is God.

Yes, in the beginning I wasn’t sure if I knew what I was to do, and in the beginning I wasn’t sure if I knew how to do, but in the end I will be told and in the end I will see that what I didn’t know and what I wasn’t sure about was exactly what I needed to know at the time, and in time all will be revealed as it was intended to be for my betterment and for the betterment of all concerned as well.

May today be the day that you allow yourself to say to any and all that will listen that in the beginning I wasn’t sure but now I am satisfied to know that all will be what it was divinely meant to be and for that I am at peace, for that I am grateful, and for that I am loved, and so it is, Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

