“Be Blessed, Be Thankful, Be Receptive”

Be blessed, be thankful, be receptive.  Mother/Father God, I walk around my home and I find myself saying is this really mine, is this really happening, is this being really given to me, and how did this happen, and how did it be given to me and why, why, why?   And all I really need to know is that I have been blessed, I need to know that I am thankful, and all I need to know is that I need to be receptive to the good that is being given to me.  Be blessed, be thankful, be receptive, that’s all I need to know.

I keep saying to myself how did this happen, but it’s not mine to understand why or how God made a miracle happen in my life.  It is mine to understand that a miracle had happened and I need to be blessed, feel blessed for the miracle.  Be thankful that the miracle occurred in my life, see my miracle as for what it is God made a way out of no way for me and my family, and be receptive to that miracle.  Be receptive to the good that was given to me and open up wide my arms and say yes I am yes I am receiving this because yes I should receive this and yes because God felt that it was mine to be given to me.  Be blessed, be thankful, be receptive.

I think about myself and my life and whenever something happened that wasn’t positive that wasn’t something that blessed me I was able to receive that.  I was able to receive whatever that was, I was able to feel that was what I was to be blessed with and I was able to be thankful that it was just that and not something more severe.  But when something positive happens in your life, when something meaningful happens in your life, when something happens in such a way that only you know God has made a way out of no way; then you need to be blessed, you need to be thankful and you need to be receptive that God did for you what was needed because he wanted you to have what He gave you.

So be blessed, be thankful and be receptive to the good that is being given to you.  For you are worthy of all that is given to you, good is part of that.  Take the good that is given to you, take the blessings that are given to you, take the good and realize there will always be time to take the other, but when you are given a blessing, when you are allowed to feel the thankfulness of God’s love in your life, than be receptive to receive that love and see yourself as the receptor that you should be.  You are a child of the Most High, you are a child of the Great I AM receive the love that He is giving you, receive the blessing, receive it all and stand tall and realize that God does not make mistakes, God makes amazing magnificent expressions such as yourself to be blessed by Him as you are.  Receive your blessing, and so it is, Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

