“Lord make me an instrument of your peace, Lord make me an instrument of your peace”

Dear Heavenly Father, Sweet Loving Presence; the beginning stanza of the Prayer of St. Francis of Assisi, begins with Lord make me an instrument of your peace.  And when I read that prayer, when I heard that line, when I heard those words I realized that that is what I have always wanted to be an instrument of peace.  An instrument to be used to bring about peace to this world, an instrument to be used to bring about peace into my existence, an instrument of this world to bring about peace to where peace is not established at this time.

Lord make me an instrument of your peace, allow me to send out into the world, into the universe, into this existence all your love and all of your love, and all of your love that will bring about peace, Lord we need peace so badly.  And as we begin on the cusp of the World Day of Prayer, the Unity World Day of Prayer, the most amazing day to me in this and every calendar year; a day when we reflect upon on what we ourselves can do, what we ourselves can be, what we ourselves can bring about in this world, we must think about being an instrument of peace.

Lord make me an instrument of peace; make me an instrument that will allow peace to be a part of the conversation.  Allow me to be a thorn in the side of anything that is not here to bring about peace in this world, for that is what I want to achieve, that is what I want to bring, that is what I want to feel, that is what I want to see satisfied.  Lord let me be an instrument of peace.  Lord let me be an instrument of peace; let me see within myself that all that rings through my mind, through my mind is ways and avenues and boulevards and bends where I can find a way to bring about peace into this world.

Lord let me be an instrument for peace, let me be an instrument for peace that where there is hatred, I find a way to bring about love.  Where there is uneasiness, I find a way to bring about peaceful resolution and where there is concern and confliction, and confliction I find a way to bring about harmony, I find a way to bring about harmony.  Lord as we embark upon this day and this evening to bring about peace to this world, as we embark upon tomorrow, Thursday, September 10th, the Unity World Day of Prayer, let us pray my Father, let us continue to pray my Father that we be used in any form of peace that we can be.

That we be used in any form of resolution that brings about a peaceful conclusion.  Let it be that we be used in any way, shape or form that can allow this world to see how meaningful peace is to all of us, how meaningful peace is to all of us.  I thank you God for allowing me to be used as an instrument for peace. I thank you my Father for allowing me to see myself as a way that brings about peace to this world.  And I thank you my Father for we will one day, we will one day see that the only things that are important in this world, the only things that are important in our lives, the only things that will bring us each together to one another is peace.

May the love of you continue to show us how important peace is.  May the love of God continue to show us how important peace is, may the love of God continue to show us how important peace is to our existence, to our world, and to each other.  Thank you God for the peace that you have given me, thank you God for the blessing of peace that you will saturate around this world and thank you God for we see it now, we see it now Lord, we see the importance of it now, we see the importance of peace now, we see the importance of peace, and so it is.  Amen and amen, amen and amen

Leave a Reply

