“I Pray for Others”

Dear Heavenly Father, Sweet Loving Presence, when I see myself going through my own trials and tribulations, I don’t realize at that exact moment that there are others going through their trials and tribulations as well.  But when I pray for others; when I take the focus off of me, take the primary idea or ideal off of me and see that by praying for others, by wishing others to be well, while praying for their health, praying for their wholeness, praying for their healing, allows me to be healed, allows me to be blessed, allows me to feel the love of God. Because by praying for others God sees, God hears and God aligns those prayers of thanksgiving to you as well.

I pray for others because their satisfaction of their life, their mere being of happiness, their sheer essence of confidence, of health of wholeness of healing is so important to me.  It allows me to take the focus off myself and to see that by helping someone else we all are helped, by praying for someone else we all are prayed for, by sending out into the atmosphere, prayers of health and wealth and goodness and all good things, we all receive these blessings.  But it allows me to be of service to others when I take off the robe of service to myself, it allows me to be a comfort to others, when comforting them allows me to feel the love and comfort of the Lord on myself.

I pray for others, and as a Prayer Chaplain I love prayer, I live for prayer, it is, it is my total existence to want to pray with you, to pray with you, to pray with with you.  There is not another vocation that means as much to me as being a Prayer Warrior in the Army of the Lord.  Being a Prayer Warrior in the Army of all that is good and right with this world so that I can bring out from within God’s love to others, God’s saving grace to others, God’s saving grace to others.  I pray for others, and as I pray for them, people are praying for me, prayer is a continuous circle that allows you to give and to receive, and to give and to receive, and to give and to receive.

But what you give by praying for others, what you give is you give of yourself, you humble yourself to the Lord by saying this person needs you at this moment, this persons need is greater than mine at this precise time, this person is worthy of so much more than I could have ever imagined for myself; I pray for others.  And I thank you God for allowing me to see how important it is to pray for others, when I take the spotlight off myself and I allow myself to open up and to share the warmth, and the love, and the caring and the passion and all that is good and embrace and engulf someone else with that coat of all goodness; that is when I feel the love of God is among us, the love of God is around us, the love of God is within us, the love of God.

We pray for others, we pray for each other, we pray for the world.  We pray for our brothers and sisters wherever they are on the other side of this hemisphere to see and feel the love of God in their lives, so that they too can send out prayers of love to others.  If I do nothing else in my life, if I achieve no success in my life besides the fact that I am able to be a Prayer Warrior in the Army of the Lord, I will take that as my greatest accomplishment of all time, I will take that as my greatest accomplishment of all time because it allows me to use the love that I have for the Heavenly Spirit in such a way that it touches someone’s life, that it allows them to feel that God is there for them and that they are a child of his.  And because of that, they feel another day is worth living, because they see another day as a great possibility of all the love of God to continue to shower into their lives.

I pray for others, I am thankful that my prayers are answered, and I am thankful that the Heavenly Father sees me there, sees another light shining in his Army of Prayer Warriors.  Because as a Prayer Warrior I am grateful for the service that I provide, and it brings much love into my heart, much peace into my soul, and much light into my existence that I am able to pray with others.  And as I say every Sunday morning as I stand beside my Brothers and Sisters as a Prayer Chaplain at my Church, what may I pray for you today, what may we pray for you today, how may we pray with you today, and so it is.  Amen and amen, thank you Father

Leave a Reply

