“Show me the way, my Father”

Dear Heavenly Father, Sweet Loving Presence, show me the way, my Father.  Show me the way my Father that will lead me to the promised land so that I can feel free from making the wrong choice, making the wrong decision, making the wrong path being blazed, show me the way.  My Father I am over 50 years old but I feel still in my mind that I am a child, and as a child I feel like I need to be instructed, I need to be shown what is for my betterment by allowing me to see what is not for my betterment as well.

Show me the way my Father, allow me to walk in your footsteps, to be able to see what you have seen, to be able to feel what you have felt, to be able to know true within my heart and within my soul that what I am doing is what needs to be done, show me the way my Father.  Show me the way so that when I can look back on the past I see not only your steps leading, taking me by the hand,  but I also see myself helping others so they too can make the right choices, going down the right path, missed using the route that is not needed.   Show me the way my Father, show me the way.

I am here because I seek your guidance, I am here because I seek your understanding and I am here because I need to know if what I see is truly what is visibly right in front of me, or if what I see is truly just a facade, and it does not speak the truth to me, show me the way my Father.  Show me the way so that I can make the right choice, so that I can lead on the right path, so that I can make sure that the route that I am taking will lead me into where I need to go, show me the way my Father.  Show me the way, I want to be led to the promised land, I want to be taken to the milk and honey avenue, to the good and the goodness boulevard, to the right and the righteous right-of-way, to the road that will allow me to see fully your demonstration of love in my life, show me the way my Father, show me the way.

I look forward to seeing the road that you will help me blaze ahead.  I look forward to feeling within my heart the notion that I am making the right choice, that I am going down the right path, that I am on the right side of your love my Father, show me the way.  Because at this exact moment, at this exact time, and at this exact feeling I have within my heart I need your guidance, show me the way, show me the way.  I am so weary of making the wrong decision, I am so tired of going down the wrong path, I am so weary from making the wrong decision, that I don’t want to make a decision that will lead me indirectly to where I need to go, I need to make a decision that will take me thoroughly and retentively to where I need to be.

And I understand that there will be some bumps and some bruises along the way Lord, but as long as I know I am going where you want me to be I am willing to make the sacrifice, to allow myself to be brought through the fire so that I get through to the other side, show me the way my Father. Show me the way so that I can make the right turn when the right turn is needed, show me the way my Father, show me the way so that I can see within my own mind that what I thought was the right path, was not even a glimpse of the road that you had envisioned for me, show me the way my Father.

Show me the way, for I want to make sure I go directly the route that is best for me, the route that you have set aside for me, the road that you have wanted me to see, show me the way my Father, show me the way.  And as I make my way down that street, as I make my way down that path, as I make my way down that road.  I will understand that I am going the way that you have shown me my Father, I am going the way that you have insisted that I go, I am going the way that you have felt is needed in my life.  And by taking the right path that you have blazed for me, my life will be what I have wanted it to be, will be what it was meant to be, will be what you envisioned it to be, show me the way my Father; for I am willing to go where you lead me, show me the way my Father, for I am willing to go the way you lead me, show me the way my Father, show me the way, show me the way, and so it is, Amen and amen.

Leave a Reply

