“Let me empty myself out of all that is not needed, so that I may fill myself up with all the love that is necessary in my life”

Let me empty myself out of all that is not needed, so that I may fill myself up with all the love that is necessary in my life.  Isn’t it amazing when you realize that the only thing that means more to you than life itself, is the love that you feel for others?  You may call this something other than love, you may call it you feel connected to provide service to others, or you feel obliged to nurture others, but no matter what you call it, what it truly means is that you find within yourself, within your world, within your existence an opportunity to love another human being.

And by doing that you allow yourself to be filled up with all that is necessary so that you can achieve that goal.  Let me empty myself out of everything that is not needed so that I may fill myself up with the love that is so necessary for my soul.  The love of the Heavenly Spirit, the love of all that is true and right and the love of each other.  As I sit here gazing in the beautiful day of a brand new Friday in my life, a brand new opportunity to show love to someone else, a brand new opportunity to open up within my own heart space another area where love can be trickled in, where love can be dripped in, where love can be saturated within my being so that I can share out of myself all the love that is needed for this lifetime.

Let me open myself up to receive the love that is necessary in my life, let me feel within my inner being a coating of love shimmering down my spine allowing my mind to see the difference between what is beautiful and what is necessary.  Let me see in my own mind what love truly looks like when it is embraced, encapsulated in the body of someone who with the look of love on their face allows you to love them back.  What a beautiful bright and sunny day that is when you find truly and thoroughly within your own self what you need, that what is needed, that what is required is love in your life, love in your life.

As we begin the weekend of love, to celebrate the true day of love, let’s take this day and make it a day that we celebrate love 364 additional days, let’s take Valentine’s Day as a day that not only do we show love to others but we shine out the love of the Heavenly Spirit on each and every one we meet.  I want to fill myself up with the love of you, and I look forward to receiving from you the love that you intend to shine into my life as well.  I love you, I am in love with you, and I am truly and amazingly involved in finding only love to satisfy me today, let me love you.  Let me shine into your life, into your existence, into your mind, into your heart space, into your very being the love that I feel for you.

And then we can say together that we opened ourselves up, allowed ourselves to be filled with the love of all that is needed, to allow ourselves to be filled with the love that is so wanted, and to allow ourselves to be filled with the love that the Heavenly Spirit sees in our lives, see that in your life as well.  See how important it is to begin your sentence with, love and I love you, love and the fact is I love you, love I miss you when you’re gone and I send my love with you.  Love, fill me up with all there is, fill me up with all that there is, fill me up with all the love that my body can withstand, and it is so refreshing, so amazing, so magnificent, so illuminating, so revealing, that what I need now is love, love, love, love, and so it is, Amen and amen.

Leave a Reply

