“Faith is the medicine for my soul; my faith is the medicine for my soul”

Dear Heavenly Father, sweet Loving Presence, whenever something ails me, whenever something feels so deep down that it has hurt me, something that may have touched and rocked my very being.  I use the only medicine that I can grab for quick enough to get to a space of prayer, to pray and to be in deep meditation about what has occurred and I ask you my Father to provide me with the medicine that will help and change my life; my faith is the medicine for my soul.

My faith allows me to see very clearly that everything that has been given to me, everything that is needed in my life, and everything that will come to me, will be given to me through my love of the Heavenly Spirit, my faith is the medicine for my soul.  It has been a long time since I have felt comfortable enough to totally believe that everything that comes into my life comes into my life because of you.  There was a time when I thought that only good came into my life from you, but now I know I must experience it all as we have said before.  For a life is truly not a life until you have experienced it all fully, freely and openly, so my faith is what I use as I travel through the different ebbs and flows of my life.

My faith is what I rely on which gives me the solace to know that everything, everything will be all right, once I get to the other side of whatever this thing is that I am dealing with at the moment.  Be it the trials and tribulations of a challenge, or the celebratory enthusiasm of a blessing, I use my faith as the medicine that rejuvenates and revitalizes my soul, and allows me to see myself for who I truly am; never distracted, never derailed, never taken off course.  No, my faith allows me to continue right on the path, the path toward my spiritual enlightenment, and the path toward my spiritual salvation; yes, faith is the medicine for my soul.

And I thank you God that I found the right prescription, because it had been numerous times when I thought that other people could give me that enlightenment.  When all along all I needed was to look deep inside myself, and to call on you, and in the stillness and in the quietness of the day, I was given the right prescription to be written on my behalf.  I thank you my Father for allowing me to see that everything I need is never far from me, and I thank you my Father for letting me see how important and how relevant it is that I look at myself as the amazing magnificent expression of yours, and that I never lose hope, never lose my self-esteem, never lose my mental direction, never forget my way, or lose my step for everything that I need comes with my faith, everything that I rely on comes with my faith, and everything that is necessary comes to me from my faith.

Oh my faith is the medicine that is nurturing and needed for my soul. How long has it been when I did not know this was the prescription that was needed, how long had it been when I had not realized that all that I needed was just so close at hand, but now that I see the medicine that is needed, now that I see the prescription that is needed, now that I see the help that is on the way, that is always there, that has been there always all my life, I say again my faith is the medicine for my soul.

I thank you God for the medicine that is helping to cure me of any aliment that I may have.  I thank you God for the medicine that allows me to see myself so much clearer, allows me to walk my path so much straighter, and I thank you God for all that you have done for me, for I am never alone nor am I ever forsaken for all I need to do is to call on you, and I will be given what is needed for what ails me, given what is needed that will revive me, and given what is needed that will continually make my life a blessing, and so it is. Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

