“You are the face of God”

You are the face of God; you are the face of God.  I want to thank you Heavenly Spirit, sweet Loving Presence for the love that you show me, for the love that you allow me to see, and for the most beautiful things you have let befall against my eyes.  I have seen the face of God, and I thank you God for letting me see your face, for letting me feel that presence, for letting me identify with that amazingly remarkable love.

Dear Heavenly Father I thought I had almost lost it last week, I thought I had almost lost my life, I thought I had almost lost myself, I thought I had almost lost it. But how could I when God is always there to guide, to protect and to love me.  But actually Lord I received it, I received life, I received love, I received your amazing grace.  Dear Heavenly Father I am not sure what all I am going to do with all this new found realization that I have been given, but I know that you gave it to me for a reason.  You gave me a chance to look at myself, and to look at others with the eyes of love.  Seeing them as the face of you, seeing them as the beautiful individuals, the beautiful people that we all are, we are the face of God.

It is so amazing that we sing this song every Sunday and it is on this particular day that it resonates with me so strongly, it resonates with me so deeply, it resonates with me so truthfully; you are the face of God; God works through us so that he can shine out into the World.  And I know I am not just speaking for myself when I say I have experienced the miracles of the Heavenly Father, I have experienced the miracles of the Heavenly Father.

I thank you God for letting me see myself, I thank you God for letting me see myself for who I am, for letting me see myself as a child of yours, for letting me see myself as a face of Gods, to see myself as a face of God, to see myself.  Thank you God for letting me be your child, and for letting me see all there is to see, for letting me see you, and so it is. Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

