“Congruent with my beliefs, with my words, with my actions”

If I say I’m congruent with my beliefs, with my words, with my actions than I must be truthful to myself. When I say that I am congruent with my words, with my actions, and with my beliefs, I must be truthful to myself.

Dear Heavenly Father, Sweet Loving Presence, I say to the World that I am a believer.  I say to the World that I am a person who believes in forgiveness, who believes in love, who believes in peace; and where do I start that belief at but at my home.  If I am not a forgiver at my home than how can I be a forgiver in the World?  I had an opportunity yesterday to practice what I, what I like to preach to others and practice what my beliefs are to myself; forgiveness, love, peace, joy and all good things.

I came upon a situation where I had to make a decision that was, one that was difficult but also one that resonated with who I am, and I cannot be true to myself, true to this World, true to my Heavenly Presence that I so so love in my life if I do not practice what I preach.  If I say that it is easy for everyone else to do this, but it is not easy for me, than I am not being congruent in my words, in my actions and in my beliefs.  So you take a deep breath and you look deep inside, and you forgive and it is probably something that the other individual or maybe even yourself never thought you could ever have done.

You are given an opportunity to learn and to teach, you are given an opportunity to receive and to accept.  I take my beliefs very seriously and as I consider going into the ministry and as I take my classes and as I continue to listen to the still small voice that speaks to me.  The still small voice that speaks to me does not tell me to hate my neighbor, does not tell me to despise my enemy, and does not tell me to persecute a loved one.  The still small voice tells me that we are all children of God’s and because of that sometimes you will have to forgive someone more than once, and sometimes you may have to forgive yourself more than once.

But mostly you realize that to be a keeper of the light, to be a keeper of the light, to be a professor of the faith, to be a lover of God you must forgive even when it is hard to do so.  Even with all your being you are telling yourself why because you realize that harboring any type of ill will or any type of ill feeling, or any type of anger or resentment in your heart allows you to not manifest into the true being that you were meant to be.  I feel so amazing after giving that forgiveness and after forgiving myself for wanting to harbor bad feelings and bad thoughts, because I am only human and as being human and as living in this human body, and this human plane in this physical environment I am going to experience some things that I would never ever experience anywhere else.

And it is because of those feelings that I have to realize that forgiveness is one of the most, forgiveness and love are two of the strongest tools I will ever have in my tool box.  I am not here to harbor judgment against others, I am not here to hate or despise someone for the actions that they do against me or against others.  I am here to bring light into the places that the Heavenly Father deems it necessary to be, and I am here to shine out love into this world, and I am here to bring about forgiveness to those that will accept it and to do that I must accept forgiveness myself.  We are all just trying to find our way and it doesn’t matter how many times I sit in Sunday service and how many times I open up my Bible, it is what I do, it is what I do logically, it is what I do in action that shows that I am walking the walk that I talk; so I am grateful I was able to forgive yesterday.  I am grateful that I was able to open up my heart and to see that we all deserve forgiveness in one form or another.

But I am also grateful that the Heavenly Father allowed me to once again bear witness to a light that is still so magnificent, that is still so amazing, that is still evolving and because of that evolution I can forgive, because of that evolving I can forgive, and because of that strong faith that I have I can forgive, for was it not Jesus the Christ that said “forgive not seven times but seventy-seven times”, and is that even going to be enough.  Yes I must practice the tools that I am given, and I must learn that I have to continue to be congruent with my words, with my actions, with my beliefs.  I don’t want to let myself down my Father, I don’t want to let myself down, I don’t want to let you down, and I don’t want to let the World down.  It matters to me who I am, what I represent, and one of those things is forgiveness that matters to me very deeply.

I thank you Heavenly Father for showing me once again how far I have come, and I also thank you my Father for showing me how much work we still have to do, but it is because of these little challenges that become victories, that allow me to see how blessed I truly am to be a child of God’s, and for this I am so grateful, for this I am so thankful, and for this I am so appreciative, thank you God, thank you God, thank you God, and so it is.  Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

