“I die a little each and every day; I die a little each and every day”

Dear Heavenly Father, sweet Loving Presence, every day I die a little.  I change my behavior from what I used to be, to what I am now; and each new opportunity that a day arises, I am working on molding and changing myself to be more pleasing in your eyes.  I am working on changing myself to be a pleasant vision in your eyes.  If the things that fall off me as I am reborn each and every day are things that are unpleasant, or things that are not necessary, and things that serve me no positive purpose, than I will gladly die a little every single day.

Because every single day I want to be better than I was yesterday.  I want to be a larger manifestation of good to spread out into this world.  I want to be a larger force of love to share with this world, and I want to be God’s magnificent expression that is seen when I walk every day on this Earth.  So yes every day I will die a little, because every day I will be reborn a little into that magnificent expression that you see me to be.  I would rather be a magnificent expression of yours than to be a carbon copy of what someone else deems me to be.  I would rather be a loving presence of God’s, than someone else’s dream of what they think I should be.

I thank you God for showing me how important it is to change myself every day, to be reborn into something even better than I had been before; and to see that my life will be so much better for putting aside those childish and irrelevant things, so that I can put forward the things that are so relevant in my life.  Sharing your words of love, shining out the light that you allow to be put in my soul, showing your love to others.  I thank you God for sharing with me your love, I thank you God for showing me your love, I thank you God for letting me be reborn each day so that I can continue to chip away the deadwood that is necessary to be gone away with.

I thank you God for I will only be the magnificent expression that you deem me to be when I cast away the shackles of what is not necessary in my life, and continue to embrace myself with what is necessary and so needed in my spirit and my soul.  I love you my Father for all you have given me.  The enlightenment, the awakening of my soul, the understanding that has been brought to my mind and the clarity of my focus, I will never forget again.  And I thank you so much for reminding me who I am, for whom I am, and for what I am here to do, I thank you God for all that, for all that, for all that you give, the love, and for these things, for all these things we say, thank you God, thank you God, thank you God, and so it is, and so it is for it could not be otherwise, Amen and amen.

Leave a Reply

