“All Roads lead to You”

All roads lead to you, all roads lead to you. Dear Heavenly Father, sweet Loving Presence, all roads of my life lead and have led me to you. All roads of my life have led me to you and they have shown me that because of you in my life, my life has been monumental because all the roads all the twists all the turns all the dark places all of the crocked areas, all of the unsured-ness will lead me to you, and then it would be made clear, and then the roads will be made straight, and the light would come into the dark places, and the view would be unobstructed, all roads lead to you.

Each road, each pebble, each stone, each walk and each step leads me to you. All the roads of my life have somehow intersected me to you. From the beginning of time, from the beginning of my time, I have felt a connection, a connection that I was unsure of, a connection that I was not prepared for, a connection that I didn’t know was necessary. But there was a connection, many times I would pray, and I would wait for your still voice to allow me the comfort to know that the decision that I was making, the road that I was taking, that the journey that I was falling toward was one that would allow me to be saved. But all roads lead to you, the road of happiness leads me to you, the road of satisfaction leads me to you, the road of uncertainty leads me to you, the road of confusion leads me to you, all roads lead me to you, and as I reach my destination to you everything becomes clearer.

Everything becomes awakened, everything becomes clarified, and the clarity of you allows me to see, what I needed to see, that all roads lead to you. For as a child of yours I have found that I have no longer needed the compass, I no longer needed the map, I no longer needed these tools for my journey because my journey, my internal compass leads me to you, my internal navigation system leads me to you. The route that I need to take, the miles that I need to drive, the steps that I need to walk, they all lead me to you; and once I am with you, once I have come back to you, once I become more in-tune with you, than I realize that I am where I am supposed to be, doing what I am supposed to do, and feeling the way I am supposed to feel, all roads lead to you.

Lord, I thank you for the internal guiding system that allows me to once again find my way back to you. I thank you for the allowance of time and space that become still as I find my way back to you; and, as I look over my shoulder to the past existence that I had, that was not one that provided me with joy, but one that provided me with questions, now the answers can be relayed to me from you, because of the everlasting, ever changing, ever encompassing love of you has led me to you; and for that I am so grateful, for that I am so thankful, for that I am so incredibly joyful, because I await you as I stand on the road to you, to us, and to this world, for all roads lead me to you; and for that we say thank you God, thank you God, thank you God and so it is. Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

