“Quitters never win, and Winners never quit”

Quitters never win, and Winners never quit. Quitters never win and winners never quit. I remember the first time I heard that saying was when I was listening to an interview of Lisa Nichols from the movie the Secret. When she was stating in a Creative Visualization Workshop; that she felt so complied to quit at this one time when she was a swimmer in High School, because she would always lose in her competitions; but then when she finally decided to repeat these words that her Grandmother kept telling her in her mind “quitters never win, winners never quit, quitters never win, winners never quit.” She realized she never wanted to be a quitter, and she wanted to make her Grandmother so proud of her as a winner; and she did actually succeed and win in that swimming competition that she was in at that time. But when I look at this phrase in my life, and I see myself constantly striving to do more, to be more, to want to achieve more, to want to help more, to want to over, over, over achieve. Whatever I get into, whatever I begin with, I always finish it. Whatever I start, whatever I focus on I am driven by it. I am not a quitter, quitting to me, oh it’s a word and yes it has been in all of our vocabularies, but it’s not something that I want to dwell on because I don’t want to be a quitter.

And I never thought of me always accomplishing, always finishing, always going to the next level as being a winner; but I guess that is what I want to be. And I guess that is what we all strive to be, we want to win that race, we want to win that ribbon, we want to win that title, we want to win that loan, we want to win that relationship, we want to be winners. And by relying on yourself sometimes that’s not enough to be a winner, you need to rely on something else. So when I close my eyes, and I feel a stillness in my body, and I feel a stillness in my soul, and I feel a stillness in my mind and I am able to focus on what I need to do. I ask the Heavenly Spirit to be with me as we do this together. Sometimes I don’t even know how I am going to make things happen, but I know that it will happen, whatever it is and the reason that I know this is because I am never going to quit. I’m not going to throw my hands up in the air and say I don’t know, I just, I can’t to do it anymore. I have never been that type of a person, I have never quit on my job, I have never quit on myself, I have never quit on a relationship, and I will never quit on you, because God said he would never quit on us. So I just, I find that when I am besieged with a challenge that I don’t know how I am going to make it happen, I say you know what, “I believe You and I can make this happen, I believe by me relying on You, and You holding me up, that we are going to make this happen my Heavenly Spirit, my Heavenly Father.”

Because I can tell you a lot of times I go to bed saying Lord I need a miracle, and I pray on it, I meditate on it, and I sit in the stillness with it and the only thoughts that come into my mind are that we are going to make this happen. I don’t know how we are going to make this happen, but it is going to happen regardless and I am looking forward to the other side of this accomplishment, this race that we will run, this team that we pushed forward, this idea that we embraced and succeeded with. I look forward to that, and, I see it no other way; now a lot of people may feel that is wishful thinking, “that wow that is like really trying to really believe in manifesting”, and yes it is because quitters never win, and winners never quit, and even though it may look hard, it may look inconceivable, it may look like it’s not going to happen but I tell you this, don’t give up on you. Don’t give up on your dream and don’t give up on yourself, your amazing mind.

What is so amazing about challenges is that it allows your mind to think creatively, it allows your mind to say okay I have this square and I am trying to put it in this circle, and now I’m not exactly understanding how that is going to work, but we are going to sit with this, we are going to work with this, and we are going to make this thing happen. This square will go through that circle eventually I guarantee you that. How, when, what, and when it will go through I am not sure about, but were going to work on this, and were not going to give up. We are not going to keep going forward because it gets hard, we are not going to keep striving toward the goal because it takes a long time, and we are not going to give up on ourselves because we feel so exhausted by the pressures, that’s when it starts getting good, that’s when it starts making sense.

I decided that my husband and I have a dream; well it’s really my dream for him. And my dream for him is for him to be a successful Chef that feeds people all over the World. I want them to taste his food, his creativity, his imagination, his cuisine, and by doing this I have had to step out of my comfort zone and participate in something that I am just like oh my God this is just so amazing (the Gumbo Ya Ya Festival), and a great opportunity and it’s so scary. So were taking a risk and many times for you to be successful, for you to be risen to the next level you have to take a risk. It seems scary, it seems hard, it seems unimaginable, but you have to step out there, you have to go forward. I remember when a friend of mine decided she wanted to start her own magazine, an Internet magazine. She was like you know I am going to do this and it’s going to be hard, and there are going to be days and nights when I am going to question myself, because we all do. Are you sure this is what you should be doing? Are you sure this is going to be successful? Are you sure you are making the right choices? And sometimes you are not sure at all but what you are sure about is that you are going forward, you are not going to be deterred, you are not going to be derailed from the mission, from your vision that you have in hand.

And you do what you have to do and you strive, and you focus, and you go forward, because quitters never win, and winners never quit. So I say all of this to say this to you, we are all at one time or another given an opportunity that is so scary, we are all given an opportunity that oh my God I don’t think I can do that, but then in the back of your mind you are telling yourself, I don’t have faith in me, I don’t believe in me. Because in order for you to think big, in order for you to be big, in order for you to go big, you’ve got to take some risk, and you’ve got to stick your big toe out there and you have got to say you know what I believe in my me, I believe in You, I believe in us making this go forward and if I have to risk everything to take a chance on this thing, than I am going to do that because I believe in myself, and I believe that the Heavenly Spirit believes in me as well.

We will go hand in hand together down that road of prosperity, down that avenue that we are going to toward it’s going to happen, to that location that we are going to called you have arrived, to that avenue, to that location, to that experience of greatness by taking a chance on ourselves, by taking a chance on yourself, by taking a chance on our faith and believing. See for yourself by you taking a chance on yourself, when you take a chance on your dream, when you take a chance on you manifesting for you what is possible, that is when the winner shows up in us all.

Quitters never win, and winners never quit, and I see for you and I today, nothing but the winning circle. I see for you and I today nothing but the winning ribbon, and I see for you and I today nothing but the crown of a winner on our heads; see that for yourself, yes see that for yourself because God sees that for you. You are a winner, you are an achiever, you are successful, and you are what makes this World go round understand that. You are a winner, you are and you have always been a winner, and you will forever be a winner. Don’t give up on yourself, I haven’t given up on you, and you know the Heavenly Spirit believes in you too. Winners never quit and quitters never win, and with the love of the Heavenly Spirit, and the love of yourself in your heart and in your mind believe me when I tell you; you are a winner, strive, continue, manifest that victory for yourself and see it in your mind first, as you go up to the stage to receive your award for what you have achieved, believe in yourself, believe this for yourself, believe this for yourself. Believe this for yourself, and you will believe this in yourself as well, and so it is, and so it is, God bless you all, amen and amen,

Leave a Reply

