“I made a promise to myself”

I made a promise to myself; I made a promise to myself. Dear Heavenly Spirit, Sweet Loving Spirit, I made a promise to myself my Father that I would never let myself down. I will never allow myself to be pushed to the brink of sheer desperation and sheer total abandonment. I will never allow myself to be mistreated so severely that I didn’t know who or whose or what I was. And I would never allow myself to feel that I was not worthy of all that I have been given, nor was I to let myself feel that I was not loved by the one main person, the one main entity in my life.

No I made myself a promise that I would remember who I was, and that I would treat myself with the love and the respect that I so deserve. I made a promise to myself that I would never forget who I was, and I would never forget who had always been there for me in all my times of celebrations, trials and tribulations. Yes I made a promise to myself and I know it isn’t the end of the year when people usually make resolutions when they are going to change themselves or make changes in their lives that are going to be beneficial to themselves and let’s hope maybe to the world. And I decided today that as I get closer to my birthday eve, that I would remind myself how important it is that I keep my word to myself.

I have certain things that I’m doing for myself; I’m working out, I am reading extensively, and I’m praying and meditating and finding time for myself to rejuvenate my body so that I can know when I say to myself I am physically mentally drained, and when I am physically mentally tired that it doesn’t go to deaf ears and my body just continues to go and go. No I made a promise to myself that I would take good care of myself, and I made a promise to myself that I would only allow people in my life that also would take good care of me in my eyes. Yes as I reach another monumental birthday of 52 years old, I realize that certain things in my life if they are not pleasant and they are not an addition of something good, I may not want them in my life.

Now does that sound bad, does that sound bad that I have decided that I have made a promise to myself, that I want myself to be as centered and as focused in thoughts of good and thoughts of love, and thoughts of peace, and thoughts of promise, that those are the only thoughts I want wondering around in my mind, I made a promise to myself. And as I continue to near closer to what I feel is going to allow me to manifest into even something more amazing to myself and to this world I must continue to realize that these promises to myself allow me to stay congruent, with integrity on my mission, on my journey, to my destination.

I made a promise to myself, I made a promise to myself that I wouldn’t be angered so quickly when things didn’t seem to go the way I had planned, and I made a promise to myself that I would take a deep breath when things seem to be challenging so that the first word that comes out of my mouth is not something I wish I hadn’t said or something I didn’t think about, or I wish I had thought about that a little bit longer, I made a promise to myself. And do I feel so much better by making these promises to myself, so I say to you today as you go along your way, of your magnificent new day.

What have you promised yourself today, what have you said I am going to change, and because of that change, I am going to be a better person, what have you promised yourself today? What have you saw within your mind that you would like to see changed in your life, and the only way to go about that change you realize now is by you doing it, you making it happen, you focusing on making that change in your life. Yes I made a promise to myself that if I wanted to see a difference in my life, that if I wanted to see pleasure in my existence, that if I wanted to see love and all good things, that I needed to start with the person that I saw every day, the person that I looked at in the mirror every day, I needed to start with that person, and with that person I made promises to myself.

I say to you today it is never too late in your life to make a promise to yourself to change, it is never too late in your life to make a promise to yourself, that you will see your life differently because that is what you want, and it is never, it is never too late in your life to realize that everything you feel in your life that you need to have to make your life so much different is possible by making that promise to yourself.

I wish for you today many promises that you will make to yourself, I wish for you today many promises that you will see in your life to yourself manifested, and I wish for you today that you are able to find that peace of mind, that love of heart, and that joy of Spirit that can only be given to you from within. Allow yourself to promise yourself all that there is to be given, and allow yourself to promise yourself that you will take and receive this with an open heart, with an open mind, with an open Spirit, make this promise to yourself, make this promise to yourself, make this promise to yourself, and so it is. Amen and amen, God bless you all

Leave a Reply

