“I need to set the record straight in my mind”

Dear Heavenly Father, I need to set the record straight in my mind. I need to set the record straight in my mind Lord, because I am not going to be derailed, deterred or turned around from my purpose, from my mission, from my journey. The mind is an amazing thing, it can bring to you such peace and such amazing beautifulness into your life and it can bring into your life such misery and such pain into your existence.

The mind is an amazing thing, I experienced this first-hand this morning as I’m lying in a sleep-full state my mind was telling me things that were absolutely un-true. My mind was telling me that my life was going to change and not for the better, my mind was trying to tell me that my existence the way I see it was not going to be possible anymore. That’s not the truth; I woke up from my slumber and I was dismayed, I didn’t understand, did something occur, it felt so real, so vivid; I saw many people in my life were in my dream telling me this so called truth, the mind was telling me a lie.

So my subconscious mind decided to take over in my dreams and tell me that my future that I had planned or that I am looking forward to planning so meticulously was not going to be that way and that things were going to change, I tell you it is a lie. Whenever things begin to go good for you in your life, or whenever things start to seem to be put together that is when occasionally you will have a trial or a challenge put it in your way to see if your mind is able to truly get through and to the other side.

And I say to you today that my mind is good, my travels are lovingly Godly and the Heavenly Spirit protects me and watches over me and I am on my way to my promised land. I will not be deterred, I will not be detained, I will not be dissuaded, I will not be derailed. So after I had this vivid vivid dream I woke up and I said to my husband is there something you need to tell me? Is there a change about to come that I didn’t know about, because as far as I knew everything was cool. He said Baby I have no idea what you are talking about.

The mind tries to play tricks on you sometimes. So what I am saying to you today, stay prayerful, stay on your path, don’t let anything derail you, dissuade you, deter you, detain you from your mission from your journey from your light because things will come into your existence that you had no reality of putting them there, and when they come in look at them for what they are, the absurdity of it all. The real idea that my life was going to change like that, there was a whole bunch at work going on to give me that idea and it wasn’t positive, so I say be gone with those thoughts, I say be gone with those dreams, be gone with those feelings, be gone with those.

We are not visualizing that, we are visualizing only good, we are seeing only good, we are seeing only God; let those other thoughts go away, they have no place here, we have no place for them here. We are on a positive tip, we are on a positive journey, we are on a positive mission; we thank you God for that, we thank you God that, we thank you God for that, and so it is. Amen and amen

Leave a comment