“The Dance of our Lives with the Heavenly Spirit”

Let’s take a deep breath in, and then let it out. Let’s another deep cleansing breath in of Spirit, and then let it out. By breathing in and exhaling out the air that we bringing into our lungs, by continuing to do this we arrive at a calmness in our beings. Breathing in all of the clean pure air of Spirit, and blowing out all of the tension and all of the stress that is not necessary for our existence at this time. We take another deep cleansing breath in, and we let it out as we prepare ourselves for meditation; and, as we prepare ourselves for the stillness that we are going to experience together. We take our hands and we put them on our laps in an upright position as we are sitting comfortably in our chair, or bench, or sofa.

And as we sit with our backs erect as we prepare ourselves for this period together; we can now close our outer eyes if we feel comfortable to do so and we can open our minds eye of faith, the third eye, and as we open that eye and we visualize for ourselves a magnificent and beautiful sandy path. As we walk along this path together you and I, we begin to come upon a beautiful beautiful building. This building has beautiful stained glass in its windows, as you and I marvel at the beautiful colors of the glass, we begin to see that this building is not just a building at all, it looks like a place of worship, it looks like a place beckoning us to come in, it looks like a place of warmth.

And as we open the door, we go inside of that building and what we see brings warmness to our hearts. We walk inside the building and the building is empty, that’s odd we say to one another, but in the corner, in the corner of the room is a phonograph machine, and the phonograph machine begins to play, and the tune that we hear is a soothing waltz, that begins to build and build in its urgency to be heard. We look at each other you and I, and we decide to say to each other would you like to partake of a dance, and as our hands touch the hand of the Heavenly Spirit we dance around the room together you and I. You dancing with the Heavenly Spirit, and I dancing with the Heavenly Spirit, and feeling within ourselves such a calmness, such a feeling of peace, as the music continues to play and as we continue to dance around the floor.

As we continue to be mesmerized by the amazing music that we are hearing, we then begin to see that we are dancing to the tune of our lives. We are dancing to the smooth soft sounds of a prayer being said to us over and over, “the Father loves you, and you are a child of God’s; the Father loves you, and you are a magnificent expression of God’s, the Father loves you.” And as you dance this dance of a beginning, that allows you to see your life as the middle, and as you continue to dance toward the end of the song, you realize that this was an amazing event, you realize that this is an amazing place, and you are allowing yourself to experience the dance of life with the Heavenly Spirit.

The dance of life with the Heavenly Spirit; your hand in His hand waltzing through the trials and tribulations that may arise, but always allowing you to dance to the other side, the dance with the Heavenly Spirit. The feeling of freedom allowing yourself to be swept in the moment as the music continues to play and as the thoughts of love, faith, joy and all good things circle in your mind, you remember that this dance can happen at any time. Anytime you go into the stillness with the Father you can hear the music playing in the background. And as we begin to go into the silence of this moment, we say to ourselves silently “the dance with the Heavenly Spirit allows me to see myself clearly, the dance with the Heavenly Spirit allows me to experience my life fully, and the dance with the Heavenly Spirit allows me to see myself for who I am.” You say these words to yourself again silently, “my dance with the Heavenly Spirit allows me to see myself clearly, my dance with the Heavenly Spirit allows me to experience my life fully, my dance with the Heavenly Spirit allows me to see myself truly, my dance with the Heavenly Spirit allows me to see myself for who I am.” And as we continue to revel in these thoughts and affirmations, we close our eyes again and we say thank for the silence, thank you for the silence, thank you for the silence.

Silence…….

My dance with the Heavenly Spirit continues to go hand in hand, my dance with the Heavenly Spirit, it’s my life played out on the dance floor. The slowness of the waltz, the continuing momentum of a fast fast dance, and then the full throttle dance of victory and celebration. Yes, my dance with the Heavenly Spirit began as a slow training waltz, and as the middle begins to speed up into becoming even more exhilarating, it became a full foxtrot and then after that my dance went into its full glory and it became a celebration of what my life had truly become, my dance with the Heavenly Spirit. And as we close the door to leave this magnificent building with the stained glass and the phonograph machine, and as we continue to walk back up the sandy path, to say good bye to this amazing experience we had. We will always remember the dance, we will always remember the feelings we shared, and we will always remember the chance to dance with the Heavenly Spirit, and for this we say in thanksgiving, thank you God, thank you God, and thank you God, and so it is. Amen and amen

Leave a Reply

