Change your Words, change you’re Actions, change your World

” I saw an amazing video this morning on a website called “Silent Journey”, and in this video there was a homeless man who also happened to be blind, sitting on the ground asking for money. His sign read “I can’t see, please help me.” And as the numerous people walked by this man he was given some change here and there, but not by many and not very much.

So a young woman walked by him, and as she turned around and walked back to him, she took his sign and on the other side she wrote a different message. She put the sign back in its place, and after doing this, people dropped change into the man’s tin cup like it was the necessity of life that they had to do. So, after a while the woman came back, and the man knew it was her by the feel of her shoes, and he asked her “what did you do to my sign?”, in which she replied “I changed the words, but I said the same thing.” As the camera pulled back to show us the viewers the sign, the writing she wrote on the sign said “It’s a beautiful day, but I can’t see it”. Just a simple change of words of seeing something differently can change your life, and change your World.

So, one of the things that I have been noticing about myself, is that I am changing my actions; and by changing my actions, my outcomes have been changing as well. Let me explain, instead of seeing each and every occurrence in my life as something that I need to prepare for, or something that I need to react to, or as something that I need to correct; and by changing my actions to how I received something, to how I view my life, and to how I will react to the issues and actions of others; has allowed me to see outcomes that now have become blessings instead of obstacles, and magical moments, instead of the same run of the mill occurrences that I would have received from the same situations or the same solutions.

By changing how I react to this or that, by changing my perception of myself, and by understanding that many times more than not, an action, or an occurrence doesn’t even really require a response or reaction from me at all. My World has changed because of these very simple changes; and, I am not only happier because of it, my sanity is happier because of it as well. Use today to see the World differently by the changing of your words to yourself and to others; depict out to the World that you are ready to see a difference in your circumstances by first seeing a difference in your actions; and believe me when I tell you, your World will change, your entire existence will shift, and you will see what so many of us who believe in something more than ourselves believe, that we can change our lives, we can change the lives of others, and we can change this World, one word, one action, and one breath at a time as well.

Use today’s situations, and the air that you breathe in and out, to produce for you and this amazing place we call Earth; a place changed by the love of the Heavenly Spirit, and the love of ourselves, to change the World, to change ourselves, and to change each other for the betterment of all mankind; and for this and so much more we say in thanksgiving, thank you God, thank you God, and thank you God, and so it is. Amen and amen, God bless you all

Leave a Reply

