“There is still work to be done, on the work in progress”

Dear Heavenly Father there is still work to be done on me, and there is still work to be done on all of us, Lord. We are still works in progress; still works waiting to be shaped, and molded, and caressed, and folded, and sculpted; and as the bad parts, and the parts that are not necessary are cut away so that we can be shown to the World as the masterpieces that we truly are.

There is still work to be done, and every time I look at myself in the mirror, I see your masterpiece, I see your perfection, I see your love, and God even at times I may not fully understand, why I should love myself so deeply, or love myself in a particular situation; I realize that you always love me, no matter how short I fall, no matter how hard the climb is, no matter how long the journey is, and no matter how far the finish line seems; you still love me, even though I am still a work in progress.

I am working toward becoming a better person, working toward becoming what was meant to be an expression imprinted into the fiber of this Universe, a way of sending out the message that love is all I am. As a work in progress, I still have to realize that we all have things we need to work on, we all have little edges that need to be cut away, so that we can be made smooth; and as a circumference that is constantly cyclical and going round, and round, and round.

We are like that circular cylinder that is constantly being put through a square hole; in the beginning it doesn’t seem like the cylinder will make it through the hole, but then as we see the hole which was once square begins to make itself into a circular shape, a round shape allowing the circular item to go through; that is what I see about myself, that is what I see about my world.

In the beginning it was a square, and I was a circle trying to go through, and the square would never bend, it would never ease its corners, and it would never allow me to go through, to flow through smoothly. But now with my faith to believe in something more than myself, the corners have been rounded, the entry way is now circular and it allows me to flow through.

I am a work in progress; I will never be the same person today that I will be next year; I will not be the same person next year, that I will be the year after that; because I am continuously evolving, continuously growing, and continuously learning. I am a work in progress, and when that progress will be done, only my Heavenly Father knows the answer to that question.

I will continue to be a work in progress that grows and grows, and continues to grow until it can’t grow anymore, a work in progress that is continuously being added to, taken from, molded on, and sculpted out; I want to be continually improved so that I can continually see the world new each and every single day.

I am a work in progress, and even though there will be many many years before this work is completed; but what I will enjoy the most of this journey is that it allows me to see the differences in the before and after picture of myself, as I go toward the destination of completeness.

In the beginning there was darkness, and then there was light, and as the light became even brighter, and brighter, and brighter, the work in progress became even more and more magnificent; that is what I am aiming for, that is what the goal is, that is what the work is pertaining to; the work in progress is pertaining to becoming the magnificent expression of “I Am”, that I am to be.

So my dear Heavenly Father, thank you for the journey, thank you for the lessons learned, and thank you for the de-briefings, that allow me to see myself as constantly evolving into something more amazing than I was before.

Yes, I am a work in progress, and the progress on this work is constantly becoming more and more amazingly magnificent. May the love of God allow you to be a work in progress, as you can continue to progress your work into the magnificence that it so deserves, as it is on its destination as well, and so it is. God bless you all, Amen and amen.

Leave a Reply

