“Hope”

I like to begin every day out by giving thanks to my Heavenly Father for all that he does for me, for all that he gives me, and for all that he allows me to be able to do for others and myself; and after that I continue on with a message of hope. H.O.P.E. – Help Other People Everywhere, that is what I have seen hope to be, and that is what I have heard hope is to many people, help other people everywhere.

For when we help others, we are helping ourselves, we are helping this planet, and we are helping this World. Every day we find ourselves evaluating, demonstrating, and acknowledging just what people, things, places, and laws, mean to us We evaluate how we feel about this or that, we demonstrate that by our feelings of this or that, we believe this or that to be true. And then we develop a plan of how to impress or express that truth out into the world. But what we fail to realize is that everyone’s truth is different for them, and what may be truthful in my truth, may be different than what is truthful in your truth to you.

Let me explain, at one time I used to wear rose colored glasses, and I know now a lot of people feel I wear those rose colored glasses more than I ever did, but let me explain. So when I was younger, I think I was in my twenties, I used to wear these rose colored glasses; I had these beautiful glasses back then, and everybody was wearing the big frames, and now of course the big frames are back; so with these big frames there was a lot of space that you could see through and my glass lens were a beautiful rose colored tint. And I remember when I would look through those lenses how the world just seemed so much rosier, and it just seemed so much prettier than maybe what it may have looked like had I looked through the lenses with just a normal colored glass.

But then as I grew up, and as I experienced life, and as I experienced myself, the rosiness of the glasses disappeared along with the rosiness of myself; so we fast forward 15, 20 or maybe even 25 years, and things have changed again, but this change isn’t what I put on to see the World as, this change is what my mind will only accept the World to be as, and that is a difference. My mind tells me that we shouldn’t give up on each other, and by not giving up on each other, there is still hope; helping other people everywhere. So what I see now is an opportunity within the challenge, an opportunity to make something so much more rosier, than what it used to be because of my mindset more so than my vision set.

Because with rose colored glasses, they can be taken off and put back on; but with a mindset seeing an opportunity out of a challenge, seeing something positive where there may not be; but always seeing the Good as an opportunity to help others see the Good within themselves, that is helping other people everywhere. So that is my truth, and that is what is true to me. I want to help you to open up your mind, and to see an opportunity out of your challenge, to see something positive out of the negativity, to see something meaningful out of the minutia. Helping other people everywhere, hope; and I always loved that great saying “hope springs eternal.” And I feel that means that whenever there is breath in the body, whenever there is a thought in a mind, there is hope; as long as you are living, as long as you are contributing, as long as you are developing, demonstrating, acknowledging, there is hope; helping other people everywhere.

Helping other people everywhere to understand, that what may seem bleak and dire today will not be that way tomorrow, if we work together to make a difference. I see myself as an individual that is willing to take up the flag with you, and say let’s work together to make this better whatever that may be for you and I. However, it is always so much easier in life, to sit back and to let someone else do it, it is always so much easier in life for people to sit back and say, well you know I tried but I’m tired today, let someone else try. Let someone else make the difference, I have done what I can do; and to those of us that feel that way, I say to you, did anyone ever give up on you? Wasn’t there always someone, someone in the back of the crowd or the room, who would always be your cheerleader when others gave up on you? Wasn’t there always someone who was always there with the saying of, everything is going to be alright, don’t stop, and keep going forward, keep striving, keep fighting, and keep working at it.

Well, believe me when I tell you, you will be successful, don’t give up on yourself, and don’t give up on others; help other people everywhere, and by helping other people, you are helping yourself; and please believe me when I tell you, that the journey we have in front of us, is a journey that can be so filled with enjoyment, that can be so filled with love, and so filled with peace, and the things that we do to help other people are the things that truly bring happiness into our lives. Let hope spring eternal in you, and let’s help other people everywhere, and for this and so much more, we say in thanksgiving, thank you God, thank you God, and thank you God, and so it is. Amen and amen. God bless you all

Leave a Reply

