“The Calmness of Peace”

Good day Blessed Ones;

Today as I was getting ready for work during my period of reflection and meditation I realized something new about myself. Lately I have been experiencing a calmness of peace. I mean I have noticed that I feel even calm during periods when I should feel upset, confused, or even a little angry. But instead of those emotions, or that type of behavior coming out of me what I have been feeling is peace, the calming feeling, and the calming emotion of peace.

Now I can only assume that this experience that I am feeling is because of my love for God, and by loving God, I am realizing that I do not need to be anything other than a source of peace. I find myself taking the time to pray, and to reflect on what would be the Godly emotion that I should project here; what should be the feeling that I should address this concern with; and when I do that, all that I come back with is peace. Always approach it with peace and love first, and see what happens; so that is what I have been doing. I approach my job with peace and love, I approach my children with peace and love, and I approach any and all dealings with the outside world that I have with peace and love as well. If for no other reason than, that solution, that emotion, and that feeling seems to allow me to remain calm and focused while I am continuously receiving my blessings from our Lord and Savior.

Peace, love, and joy, are all my new ways of enjoying this journey that I call my life. So here is my question of you, will you take today, as the day that you will try something a little different? Will you take today to shine out into this world peace, love, and joy as the first and only ways that you will approach each and every situation that you experience today? And by doing this, by seeing each and every situation as an opportunity to bring about the calmness of peace into it; I guarantee you will see your world become even more peaceful, I guarantee you will see yourself become even more peaceful, and I guarantee that what you will become in the eyes of others, is a human being that resonates peace in this world, which will show each and every person that you meet, that it is possible to live a life of love, joy, and peace. Peace be with you; and as peace is manifested from you to others, from you to this world, and from you to this entire planet; just because of you taking the initial step in calming yourself which will then bring about a calming awareness of peace to this place.

May the love of God shine down on you all, the calming goodness that you need to be a peacemaker in this world, and for this we say in thanksgiving, thank you God for the peace, thank you God for the love that peace brings about, and thank you God for the overwhelming joy that peace brings to us all, and so it is. God bless you all

Leave a Reply

