“Lord I am so glad you love Me”

Dear Heavenly Father, I am so glad you love me. I have realized that I am still a child still learning, still hurt by life’s little ups and downs, and I am still needing to be freed and filled with the love from your embracing arms. Lord, I am so glad you love me. What would I have been had I not been loved by you. Would I still be cared for? Would I still be needed by those that I love and that love me? What would I be and whose would I be, for as always I am so much more today than I was yesterday due to your love for me. I am so much more exquisite than I was before because you have allowed me to love you and to love myself.

Lord, thank you for the love that you have given me. Lord, thank you for all the prayers that you have answered for me; and Lord, thank you for all that you do and continue to do for me as I continue to grow and mature in your love. I want to see my life blossom due to all the love you have for me; I want to see all the amazing opportunities that I am to be given due to all the love you have for me. What I have, and what I am is because of you my Heavenly Father, thank you, thank you, and thank you, for a life so worth living is what you have given me; so thank you my Lord, for I am so glad you love me, and for this and so much more, we say amen and amen.

Leave a Reply

