I have “OPG” with me at all times

Good day Blessed Ones;
So today is another beautiful day with the birds singing, the sun shining and the “OPG” surrounding us on all sides and fronts, as we realize just how blessed we are in this life. Oh you don’t know what “OPG” stands for, well let me tell you what that means. My Pastor the Rev. Kevin Kitrell Ross describes that as the Omnipresence of God. And the words Omnipresence of God, mean that we are constantly, consistently and at all times surrounded by God. We can’t run away from that, and it is never missing from us at any time; God is always there and always looking over us as we are making our way through this very spiritual journey that we are on called life.

I see my life as a spiritual journey that continues to unfold hourly, daily, and weekly, as I spend my days reflecting and appreciating all that I have and all that God has done for me and mine. Think about it, you are above ground; now that alone is a big hurray to appreciate; and even though the days may seem long at times, or maybe not long enough, I still have the Omnipresence of God with me at all times and I am blessed.

I am blessed, and you are blessed as well; as we face those challenges, obstacles, and roundabouts, that come and enter into our daily routines. What would life be, if everyday and everything worked out perfectly all the time and in all ways? Well to be honest with you and myself, I don’t think I would want to live in a perfect world; if that was the only choice I had on a daily, weekly, and monthly basis. No, not at all, I feel that it is the challenges and the obstacles that make us the magnificent expressions that we are. To see ourselves as magnificent pieces of art that require daily an additional brush stroke of paint here and there, in a shade or shades that may be different for us to try on at this time; but allows us the opportunity to shine a light out into the world, of a different shade and or hue that will be reflected back to us as a new idea, a new beginning, or even a new way of seeing the life that we have right here and right now.

Yes, life is a spiritual journey that takes time to unfold; and to truly manifest itself in a way that is pleasing to the eye, and sensational to the other senses as well. So today as you enjoy this amazing day, of warmth and love of the Omnipresence of God, take a moment to say thank you for all that you have, and all that you see just right in front of you. Because believe it or not, it is usually just right in front of us, that we find the greatest joy within our day; that view that we see that is displayed right in the front of us, and in our daily lives is usually the view that provides us with the greatest joy, and the greatest love at any and every time. May the love of God provide you with all you need today, so that the every present Omnipresence of God can provide you with all the rest of what you need as well. And for this and so much more we say in thanksgiving, thank you God, thank you God, and thank you God, and so it is. God bless you all

Life is not saying you are sorry for caring too much, for loving too hard, or wanting too much.

Life is about doing all of that with dignity, love, and grace. – Gerrie Walker

Leave a Reply

