I Wait, and I Listen, for you Dear Sweet Spirit

As I made my way to work this morning, I found myself sitting quietly on the train, and as I prayed and waited for a word, or a thought, or a glimmer of what my message was to be today, all that I kept receiving to myself was this “I wait, and I listen, for you dear Sweet Spirit”. I rest my mind and I take a deep breath, and I wait for the words of all that is Good and true to come to me.  I wait in the stillness of the bright sunny morning, and I wait for a word, or a phrase, or even a pure thought of what it means to me, and my life, that you speak to me on a daily basis. I find that my day is not complete unless we have our time to spend with each other. And as I get ready with excitement to begin my day, I also get ready with excitement to speak with you. What a blessing it is to be able to spend my first full waking moments of my day with you dear Sweet Spirit.

So as I begin to turn over another year unto my life, and into my existence; i began to realize as I turn one year older is that my life is all that it was ever meant to be. I am happy, I am filled with the love of God, daily and hourly, and I feel finally at peace in my place of employment; I have found my match and my match has found me, or the me that is illuminated to the world at this space and time. I am happy, I am content, and I am filled with the pure love of God in my life. So as I continue to take in all of this, and as I continue to wait even more earnestly for a word, or a phrase, from you dear Sweet Spirit; it finally comes to me, that you have already spoken to me, you have shown me myself this day, you have shown me what I have within my life thus far to be happy with, to feel grateful for, and to remember that joy is not something that we look forward to happening to us, or for us in the future, joy is what we are experiencing right here and right now, in this exact moment of time.

May you Blessed Ones, always find that quiet time within your day, to spend some time listening to our dear Sweet Spirit, and may you always realize that all the joy that you are looking for in your life, is already there for you, where you are, right here and right now.  May the love of God continue to shine his light of love on you, and may you continue to bask in that light of love for yourself for all time, and for this and so much more we say and so it is. God bless you all,

Leave a Reply

